Our CESI Team

CESI Leadership / Admins

Steven Shichman, MD

Executive Director - CESI
Urologic Surgeon
Office: 860.947.8500
Email: Steven.shichman@hhchealth.org

Stephen Donahue

Stephen Donahue, BS, RRT

Director of Operations
Office: 860.972.3284
Email: Stephen.Donahue@hhchealth.org

Thomas Nowicki, MD

Medical Director - CESI
Director of Medical Education - Hartford Healthcare and Hartford Hospital
Emergency Medicine Attending
Office: 860.972.9838
Email: Thomas.nowicki@hhchealth.org

Heather Muirhead

Heather Muirhead, MHA

Business Operations Manager
Office: 860.972.1193
Email: Heather.muirhead@hhchealth.org

Dawn Filippa

Dawn Filippa, MSN, MHA, RN, RRT, EMT-P

EMS Operations Manager
Education Specialist
Office: 860.972.0070
Email: Dawn.Filippa@hhchealth.org
Deanne Regan

Deanne Regan

Wet Lab Operations Manager
Office: 860.972.2945
Email: Deanne.regan@hhchealth.org

Center for Education, Simulation & Innovation